Go to ...
Ipswich24 Magazine on YouTubeRSS Feed


Autumn Concert this week

Following Ipswich Symphony Orchestra’s last very successful season ISO performs works by Delius, Elgar and Dvorak at Ipswich Corn Exchange on Saturday 30th November.
The Violin Concerto is one of Elgar’s finest and most enthralling works. The soloist, Benjamin Baker, was born in New Zealand, later studying at the Yehudi Menuhin School and the Royal College of Music. He now enjoys a flourishing international career in Europe, America and the Far East, and is a hugely popular performer in his native country.
The concert, conducted by Adam Gatehouse, opens with La Calinda by Delius and concludes with Dvorak’s 8th Symphony.

More Stories From Entertainment

About Ipswich24

If you have a story for us please get in touch. We cannot guarantee to use everything but we will consider all submissions. For advertising options in our magazine you can call us on 01473 351270 (Mon-Fri 9am-5pm)